Weird Crap Guys Say To Me #4.

First and foremost, I want to send out a massive thanks to everyone who has been reading! It really brightens my day a bunch to know that I am making some of you laugh in weird places or even rethink your flirting maneuvers. You guys are awesome and I hope to keep this site going for a bit before I make any further changes.

Nothing creepy has happened to me recently, however, I still have loads of more stories.

Like this one.

The Window Watcher

While I was in college, I worked for a convenience store to help me with my finances. I met a lot of people, made a lot of friends, and have a ton of good memories from working there. However, I also have a lot of not so good memories.

We’re going to start with the first, and creepiest, memory I have of people being weirdos.

One of the first weeks that I was employed at this particular location, I was rocking out to some Dave Matthews Band. I had turned to one of my superiors and told her:

“Yo, I’m dancing to this song at my wedding if that ever happens.”

“Me too,” said a customer from a few feet away. I smiled and jokingly retorted with:

“Wanna get married?” Everyone laughed. Dude left the store. No one thought twice.

Until dude came in the next day.

I was leaving as dude was coming in and I waved to him, simply because I am a friendly human being. He waved back as he ventured into the store. I got in my car and left. Still normal.

The next day, at the end of my shift, the same dude came in. He waved, I waved, still being friendly.

By the time I had gotten to my car, I noticed a piece of paper on the windshield. I hadn’t seen anyone in the parking lot handing out flyers or anyone by my car. The store itself had massive windows so I would have been aware of someone touching my vehicle had they done it without being sneaky.

Turns out, it was a phone number. But for who?

(Obviously, you guys know who it was. I didn’t because I never thought anything of the interactions.)

A few weeks late, DMB dude comes into the store. He sees me and immediately cuts down an aisle and refuses to return my friendly wave from behind the register. I thought maybe he was in a bad mood that day.

As he stomped up to the register, he wouldn’t make eye contact with me either.

I began to scan his items out when he blurted out:

“Why didn’t you call me?” I stared, confused, at the man. I had completely forgotten about the phone number on my windshield.

“Huh?”

“You didn’t call me.”

“I have no idea what-”

“The windshield. I let my number on your windshield.”

Oh. Shiz.

He began screaming at me to the point that one of the other workers in the store had to ask the man to leave.

A week later, I received a friend request from him on Facebook. I declined it and moved on with my life.

Over a year later, this same creepy man appeared in my store. I was scanning out his items, scared he would start screaming at me. As I was scanning his items out, he started hitting on me.

“Your makeup looks great today.” I stopped scanning his items, removed myself from behind the register, and asked someone else to scan him out. Was this a joke? Shortly after, I transferred colleges and stores as well. I never had to see this individual again.

Point of the story is, please don’t be creepy and stalk people. The fact that this guy found me on social media based off of my name tag reading “Amanda” scared the crap out of me. How? Why? AND FURTHERMORE- NO!

I was afraid to walk to my car after I discovered it was he who left his number on my windshield. I know he saw me leave a few times but that was a ballsy move to walk over to my car and place the phone number on my windshield without even a name. CAUSE THAT IS TOTALLY NORMAL AND STUFF, RIGHT?!

Yeah.

Nope.

Still creepy.

Also- if he somehow happens to find my blog and is reading it (because it isn’t totally unlikely):

  1. I will not marry you.
  2. Thanks for ruining that DMB song for me, ya jerk.
  3. I wish I had the nerve then to say that you are, without a doubt, the worst at picking up chicks.

For more stories and shiz, subscribe by clicking the little button that say ‘subscribe.’ You’ll get an email going ‘yaaaaaaaay, that weird chick posted something’ every time I update the page with posts.

Feel free to keep sending along your stories and sharing them with me.

 

Leave a Reply

